Slapping some boys on Fortnite for an easy victory. (Plus, talking about server/audio problems)

in #gaming7 years ago

Gather around, children of Steemit. And watch this spectacle, as I stomp out the competition of Fortnite. And, by that I mean watch as I get a pretty decent win with my teammate who was too drunk to really do anything the entire game besides be bait for me. I did a fair amount of editing on this one, but hopefully not too much as I had to trim down the game from a 15 minute clip to 2 minutes, since who the hell wants to watch me run around the map or crouch walk around being paranoid for that long? 

Also, I just wanted to talk about some severe audio issues along with server problems that I and a few of my friends have noticed on both the Playstation 4 and the Xbox One. What I mean by audio issues is that the footsteps seem to have been made to be only heard 50 percent of the time. I honestly can say that at least half of the times I encounter someone now, maybe even more than that, I cannot hear their footsteps or anything else from them including if they're switching their firearms. I'm pretty sure something must have broke during the last update for the console version of the game. 

The reason I believe that is I have also noticed a lot of audio clipping and drop where it either just sounds like the game is being nuked in a microwave, or the audio just drops out of the game entirely where you cannot hear anything, including the ambient noise in the background of the game. This can be really frustrating, as sometimes it will come back after a second or two, where as other times it has literally cut out for up to several seconds where I wouldn't be able to hear gunfire, chests nearby, or anything else that I would need to pay attention to in the environment. 

Besides the glaring audio problems happening, the servers have been just absolutely awful for the past few days since the initial server crash. The rubberband lag is the worst that I have ever seen, and it's impossible to play a single game without experiencing it. It's not just one time while you're playing either, it happens every few minutes and is frustrating when trying to get into a gun battle with the enemy teams. Not to mention that it's just frustrating in general since you've no idea where you're actually at on the map when you keep being moved backwards and forwards while moving. 

I really hope these problems are resolved asap, because neither I nor my friends have really been enjoying the game for the past few days and I've been having a hard time wanting to play it at all in between playing other games. Fortnite is about the only multiplayer game that I play these days, and it'd be a shame for it to die off for a lot of users because the devs can't fix the server issues without causing more server and game issues every time there is a problem. I'll hold out hope though as they're fairly active and eventually I hope that they can get things rolling perfectly without a hiccup. 

Hope you enjoyed the gameplay clip, and that my little rant didn't bother you. Thanks for stopping by! 

Sort:  

Still better than PUBG xD

No argument from me there, lol. PUBG is a shitshow on the console, which isn't a surprise since it's got tons of issues on the PC still. Plus, the community on PUBG takes itself way too god damn serious.

Teamspeak to the rescue

I mean, party chat on the PS4 is fine. Teamspeak isn't going to help the game audio from being broken.

This post has received gratitude of 1.00 % from @jout

i think that might be a problem in the server or game coding that both in play station and xbox it is giving the error

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59096.52
ETH 2516.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46