Metal Gear Fortnite (My thoughts on the new update+My newest attempt at video editing)

in #gaming7 years ago

Behold, the most glorious clip of Fortnite that you've ever seen...If you haven't watched other Fortnite clips, anyways. I'm enjoying doing these though, lets me get a much better grasp on the basics of editing with my new program and I always have fun doing these dumb little clips. Hopefully you guys are enjoying them at least a little bit. Feel free to leave some feedback in the comments if you have any suggestions, by the way. The first clip I edited I had issues with the audio levels and tried my best to fix those. With this one, I had a much easier time with the audio, but had to learn how to do a freeze frame and overlays so I ended up spending around an hour or so on this small video. 

Also, while I'm on the topic of fortnite, does anyone else think these devs are smoking crack? I'm starting to get really pissed off with them the more time that goes on. I'm not sure how many of you saw the newest patch notes that they released, but there was some really ridiculous crap that they've included in the update that is going live today. Well, it's probably already gone live while I'm typing this, actually. The biggest concern I had with their changes is the fact that they've added a consumable that allows you to spawn a bush on top of you that doesn't go away unless you take damage. 

Let that sink in for a moment. They've literally added a perfect way for people to just camp and hide, and you've got no way to tell or find them unless you check every bush that is in your view. That means you've either got to try and run through every bush, which will probably end up giving you a loss since you'll probably get gunned down, or you'll have to shoot a round into a bush to make sure that someone didn't spawn it there and is hiding inside of it. While the item is legendary in rank, it's still a terrible, terrible idea that promotes the idea of sitting and hiding the entire game so you can just constantly try to ambush people, because again, if you keep getting the jump on others and don't take damage then the bush continues to stay with you. 

The other issue with this update that I want to mention is the fact that this company sure seems to have become quite greedy with the microtransactions within this game. In the previous update, they added a level meter which will reset after each season. The goal of the level meter is to hit level 25, and you'll unlock some skins and cosmetic items while you level up naturally from playing. The issue with this is that they've made it where all you're doing is unlocking the ability to purchase these items, so after all that grinding you're still not getting a single thing. 

So, what's the point of having that meter exactly? You've literally made it pointless for anyone who isn't willing to drop $20 for some cosmetic items, and honestly it also makes the daily challenges useless as well, which I thought would at least make the game a bit more fun. I mean, there is no point in trying to do the challenges when the only thing you get from them is exp towards being able to buy something. It's just absurd to me that they'd set it up this way. 

They keep adding and improving the ways which you can buy cosmetic items and give them more money, instead of improving things in the game that are broken. Someone just yesterday uploaded some clear evidence of what I had said before about the AR's in the game being absolutely junk due to the fact that it's like random number generated bullets coming out of your gun. The bloom is atrocious, and a user on Reddit named PnoyPower proved it with his clip which I'll link right here the article. He's basically giving plenty of time for the reticent to reset from the shot, so he should have far better accuracy considering he's standing still AND shooting at someone who is AFK. 

There are so many issues still broken in the game, and they're pushing them farther and farther out so that they can either put out new cosmetic items for more money, or so they can add silly dumb features that the majority of their community DOES NOT WANT. Go look through the posts on reddit if you want evidence of this, I would say at least 90 percent of the community thinks this bush consumable is a TERRIBLE idea. I haven't seen a single person who praised the addition and thinks that it's some new amazing mechanic to the game. I honestly just feel like the players are all in an echo chamber, and that EPIC doesn't wanna hear what we're saying. 

Anyways, that's it for my little rant on this update and I hope you guys enjoy the silly little clip I edited together. Thanks for checking out my post! 

Sort:  

Nice reflex kill.

I love how much detail you go into on all your posts. Your video editing is getting a lot better. Great video for a great game. Check out my latest post if you could.

interesting video, game looks a little to neon. I'd like to play it though.

This post has received a 2.97 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @deadspace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62