Big Announcement: Dance Dance Extra Life 2018!

in #gaming6 years ago

Okay, this is something that I haven't announced prior because I had to get the proper confirmations, but now I can start talking about it. Let's just say, I'm really stoked! On Saturday, November 3, I'm playing Dance Dance Revolution for hours on end to raise money for Gillette Children's Hospital in St Paul, MN.

Extra Life Logo.jpg

You might think I'm crazy. You're right. Last year, I ran 12 miles(19.3km) on Extra Life Game Day. And I'm doing it again! You might have seen my Why I do what I do post, that was the lead-in to this. And that is where I come to you, you awesome people of the internet!

As I mentioned above, this is a fundraiser. I'm looking for donations from awesome people who feel like sharing and helping one another. Our community is great at that! We're pretty awesome at helping each other out. You can check out my donation page here.

This fundraiser is for a very, very good cause. My Extra Life Campaign goes straight to Gillette Children's Specialty Healthcare. I don't touch the money at all! But a donation, even if it's $5, can help save a kid's life.

And if you're in the Minneapolis/St. Paul metro area, come down to Gamerheadz in the Southdale Mall on November 3rd! We'll be livestreaming from the store, and we would love an audience. Also, there's a very good reason to stop by the store! Tony, the owner, is going to donate 10% of his sales from that day to our Extra Life campaign. In addition, we will have a laptop set up so you can donate while you're in the store. Anyone who donates $10 or more on game day will receive 10% off anything in the store, no restrictions.

But seriously, please check out Extra Life. They're a great charity, and they do a lot of good work around the world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97