Twitch Bots That Work

in #gaming6 years ago (edited)

bot-blog.jpg
Twitch bots are a must in today's Twitch streaming world, I wanted to go over what Twtich bots I use and which Twitch bot is my favorite. I started streaming on Twitch June 1, 2015 so I have had a chance to test out some bots and I mainly use 3 bots to this day and they suite all of my needs. I could technically cut my bots down to one as the big bot does what the other 2 do but I'm lazy to adjust my bot settings. I wanted to go over the Twitch bots that I use and why I've chosen to use them. Let's get started.

What are Twitch Bots?


Twitch bots are mini programs or applications that help manage, protect, and provide entertainment to Twitch streamers. There are many bots out there, they all have some purpose for the streamer, whether it be chat moderation, looking out for people that are trying to spam and do bad things. Others are provided for entertainment purposes such as song requesting, points, and other little mini games. Then you have a few that encompass that and then some. Basically they help the streamer have a safer more entertaining stream.

Nightbot


Nightbot is the very first bot I have ever used and it's stood the test of time. I see many a streamer using Nightbot, from the beginners to the partnered streamers, so I consider this bot an industry standard. Nightbot is a good bot due to it gives you many features including, but not limited to, song requests, chat moderation, commands, and more.

I use Nightbot mainly for the chat moderation. That being said, you really have to tweak the settings as to not upset your viewers who are trying to talk with you and other members of the lobby. Trying to get legit people to post links has been my biggest problem, I have to give users mod privileges and that's something I don't really want to do. But outside of that the moderation works fine for me. I also use Nightbot's timer feature to post timed notes/reminders in chat to persuade people to donate or cheer bits or random items like that.

Wizebot


Wizebot is another bot that I've started using from the beginning. As of now, with my 3rd bot that I have not mentioned yet, it serves no major purpose other than chat notifications and back up song request player. The one nice thing I like about Wizebot is every 15 or so minutes it displays how many viewers you currently have, but sometimes even that data is inaccurate so this is one of the bots I might be looking at getting rid of. But before I do I will look into the dashboard because they're always improving the bot to make it better, I will verify any new features and modify this post accordingly.

Phantombot


Phantombot is by far my favorite bot in this list. You can self host it on your machine similar to Ankhbot, or you can set it up to run on a server live I've done. This bot has SEVERAL modules you can implement to interact with your Discord channel, your chat channel. It has a great song request module that you can set up playlists and much more. You can also set up your point/reward system, moderator system, and much much more. My biggest complaint about Phantombot, is that it can do so much, and their command list is so extensive you can literally get lost trying to find a command you want to perform. That being said, I think if you want a one stop shop bot, this is the bot to go with.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68014.74
ETH 3533.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81