You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Top Three Desert Island Video Games

in #gaming6 years ago (edited)

I have yet to play any of the Elder Scrolls games. I had roommates in college that played Arena and Daggerfall. At the time I preferred the old school AD&D Gold Box games (and later games like Baldur's Gate). I keep saying one of these days I'll get around to the Elder Scrolls games. If I ever do, I'll probably start at the beginning and see how it goes.

I remember Daggerfall in particular was very buggy, at least early on. I don't know how well all the bugs were ironed out at the end but it was very common to get stuck in a wall or fall down an endless hole in the universe.

Sort:  

The final official patch (1.07.213) for Daggerfall stabilized the game, but little more, @darth-azrael. Bugs are still rampant. There are around twenty unofficial/fan patches you can install that improve stability and fix more bugs, but even using all of them you'll want to make sure you save frequently. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56325.56
ETH 2374.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33