I paid for Age of Empires 2 with Bitcoin

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

It was super easy to pay $22 for the best game ever!!

But it is difficult to watch the value of those 0.0181 BTC rise to $70.35

AGE OF EMPIRES II

There is no other game that compares. Starcraft comes close but its a different time and space. I had to track down a copy on ebay and still it didnt even work. Thankfully you can now pay for games on Steam by choosing the gift option.

You can play AoE2 with me!

If you want to see more then please upvote, follow and resteem !

Sort:  

I just have extreme deja vu like I read this post one week ago O.o

Thanks for noticing! New screenshots.

I love this it's amazing got to know there are many fans out there that play this game

I paid for a game on Steam with Bitcoin too and I think that was not the greatest idea I have made! Haha

omg i loved this game back in the day. Thank you for reminding me of it, this is what got me into strategy games. a classic for sure.

Followed & Upvoted

Please Followback

WOW This brings back memories. I actually still have the disc. My sister loved this game just as much, and she wasnt nearly the gamer I was. I loved the sounds the units make plus the campaign is incredible. It also gives you a great inside to history as well!

Reminds me of the fascination that this game gave to me. I think this was an entry into world of gaming for so many. Thanks for sharing.

You are very welcome! Thank you for reading- I appreciate your upvotes!

at least you didn't buy a pizza for 10,000 bitcoins back in the day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58241.28
ETH 2648.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45