You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Updated Stream Schedule + VR eSports Plans

in #gaming6 years ago

Hope you get your GPU soon! The waiting is the hardest part. I used to have a occulus rift but I personally am going to need 4k in each eye(and a crazy gpu to produce said resolution) to enjoy myself, and at the time I owned it they didn't even have motion controls yet. On top of that I could never seem to get the eye spacing right! So the experience was "MEH" for me at best.
Can't believe they even released without having motion controls, probably was the VR markets worst mistake yet; having their first consumer release only be half the total experience.

Sort:  

Ah, I run Windows Mixed Reality and so it's 1440x1440 in each eye. the display is much much bettter and I don't notice the screen door effect that's there in the vive/rift. However, tracking is a bit problematic. I'm personally waiting for Rift 2, which could bring things like variable depth lenses and everything to the mix.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64294.64
ETH 3491.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53