Can't wait to try this out...

in #gaming5 years ago

I only signed up a couple days ago and was approved today so I don't know how much works yet but I'm a fast learner...

I've wanted to make videos for a while but had no angle but I think I'm just going to be me while I play games. Chances are I'll do reviews and maybe some let's play stuff. I have post concussion syndrome so I've lost a significant amount of my... "gaming skill" but I never let that stop me from playing basically everything I can get my hands on.

For now I'll be recording videos on an i7 5820k (6cores @ 4.6ghz), 32 gigs of DDR4 and a RTX 2080ti ftw3 ultra. I'm not sure what if any quality limits there are here but with an external device I can capture 1080p60 @50mbps and using software I can do most games with 4k60 @ 60 mbps, both CBR for the best possible quality.

I'm planning on upgrading my system with Ryzen 2 when it launches and depending on pricing i might end up with a threadripper but we will see. Then if I buy a cheap case I can transplant my Intel system into it and use that to capture which will take the load of the gaming machine. I have an AMD 580 laying around somewhere that is plenty fast for video encoding or transcoding for streams.

Hope to see you all soon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66991.04
ETH 3101.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74