What Was Your First DLC? #GamerMemories

in #gaming6 years ago

Hello all, welcome to my new segment, #GamerMemories! For this post, I want to discuss our first DLC! Mine were the Dead Rising Costume Packs, if I recall correctly!

How about ya'll?

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Ehh... I would say Diablo II: Lord of Destruction, but I suppose I didn't download it. So... Hm... DLC... Oh! I know!

It was a free xbox 360 game. A sidescrolling shooter with ships for up to 4 players. I had just bought the console and I didn't have any games yet, so I got this to spend some time meanwhile. I have no idea what it's called.

360 Arcade was cool back before it got flooded with literal dumpster sludge.

Posted using Partiko Android

Good discussion topic!

As for me, I think the first DLC I purchased was some premium items for Silk Road Online. Great concept, horribly grindy, and the gold farming bots were worse than the Chinese gold farmers in Shadowmoon Valley. Bonus props if you get that reference.

Silk road, huh? 🤔🤔

Posted using Partiko Android

It was an MMO that recreated the merchant caravans between Xi'An and Constantinople. Great concept, but my god, the grind was awful!

Hope the heroin was worth it!

Posted using Partiko Android

Back in muh day... they had expansion packs. I'm not even sure which one but it was most certainly for a Blizzard game before they sold out to shitavision.

Expansions are a different beast tbh, DLC is mostly trivial garbage :p

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @cyberdemon531!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.153 which ranks you at #8901 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 3 places in the last three days (old rank 8904).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 252 contributions, your post is ranked at #115.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80