You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Return from death" - Episode 2 - Playstation 1

in #gaming8 years ago

The old playstations had a problem (used to be well known) of the laser ending up cocked so it stopped reading the cd level. I bet that is what is wrong with that cd reader. If you flip it over you will notice it has a piece that rides on a bar that starts to wear and it doesn't stay at the proper height. I remember being able to rig it back in the day.

Sort:  

Motor that move laser left-right rotates without stopping. When i moved laser physically then it worked for few minutes and than again same thing. I don't know is some part of plastic broken or motor isn't in right place. I will try to fix that when I get some free time. Thank you for advice. I appreciate that !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59404.52
ETH 2610.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41