BreakAway | Played on Stage and WON #Gamescom2017

in #gaming7 years ago

I went to Gamescom with a friend and my cousin and in all the rough diamonds out there was this pretty gem called BreakAway, it's a game from Amazon Studios, it's their first game. It's a Moba (Multiplayer Online Battle Arena) meets Sports game.

What I mean with sports game is that it is a moba but it's based on American Football, you have to pick up a ball and you can throw it and your goal is to throw it in the goal of the enemy, or simply walk to it and dunk it in.

Basically you have to pick  a hero (character) before the match starts, the heroes are divided into a few categories. Most people who play Mobas are very familiar with them. There are Tanks in order to take the beating from the enemy team, hence why I played the tank I am very familiar with playing them. Besides the tank you will need a support hero which is what my friend DiEMOnd played. This hero is mainly for all the healing done and eventual CC (Crowd Control) such as stuns. Other then these 2 roles we also had a range carry which is what my cousin Sybow played. it's to push the damage on the enemies from range. We had one random guy since we were with three at Gamescom2017. His name is Muffinboy and he played the Melee Carry, basically the same role as the range carry except of course from up close and more with me since I am the tank, he was always with me trying to kill the enemies while I stunned the enemies.

Our journey towards the stage, before we came on stage we first had to win in a non-stage match. Basically 2 winners would face against each other on stage for the days of Gamescom, so the shoutcasters always had a game to cast. We won the game before the stage pretty easily and got asked if we wanted to go on stage, well of course we did so we just had to wait until it was our turn to play.

The Game on Stage (We are Team RED):

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56793.50
ETH 3012.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19