My Pokemon Card Collection - Part 2

in #gaming6 years ago

After doing some much needed spring cleaning, I found the long lost second half of my Pokemon Card Collection. I thought these beauties were lost in time, but it turns out there is a god.

  • Before we get into these "Pokemon Snap's", follow me @cryptocreme if you want more posts like this in your feed. All feedback is welcome. Share the wealth!

Link to part 1 of my collection:

My Pokemon Card Collection Part 1

The cards above are all commons. Typically first forms of each pokemon were considered common and as they evolved, their rarity increased. Once they reached their final form they are usually rare cards and much harder to find as you only got 1 per pack.

These cards above are all uncommons which essentially means they have all evolved into their second form. One third of each pack consisted of uncommons, so they were more common then they claimed, although less common then the typical commons that filled most of each pack.

One of these cards, however, is rarer then the rest. Each gym leader had their own pokemon with unique skillsets and although they were uncommon cards, they were more rare to find then the actual rares. Brok's Graveler is the only gym leader card I have or have ever seen in the wild.

These 4 cards are all rares. The one that is still in the wrapping was included with the very first packs ever sold of pokemon cards, making it that much more collectible. The other 3 were released to promote different Pokemon movies with Electabuzz being the representation of the first movie. 2 of them are e-reader compatible to see more detailed info on each card.

These are trainer cards designed to be used during a Pokemon battle to increase stats on cards you are currently playing on the field, such as increasing health or hitpoints or removing them from the opponent. I never had much use for these cards as I never actually played the game, I only traded the cards.

These are my energy cards, although I am missing the water energy, perhaps another lost card will pop up in the future re-completing my collection. Time will tell.

The original booklet that came with the very first sets of Pokemon cards, along with stones to keep track of trainers active during the card game. During the era, Pogs were still trendy so I got an evee pog to maintain my cool.




As an added bonus, I also found a Digimon card when I re-found my collection. Its interesting to say the least, and much more underground then Pokemon, even for the time.




  • Follow me @cryptocreme if you enjoyed this post. Slam that upvote so I can share the wealth! I'll try to respond to and upvote as many comments as I can. All feedback is welcome!

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

This is so cool! I totally forgot about the pogs! You have so many cool collections in your inventory. Don't know how you do it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66750.09
ETH 3474.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80