My Nintendo Collection (NES)

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)
My very first home console was the Nintendo Entertainment System. My parents bought it 2 years before I was born, so I've always remembered owning it. In the 90's, I was definitely a Nintendo fanboy, but only because of the consoles I owned at the time. In retrospect, I don't have a favorite retro system, I love Sega and Nintendo equally. The collection you see below is the original collection from my childhood. Some games are worth more then others, but they all have a special place in my heart.

Nintendo Entertainment System

My console has stood the test of time and works just as well as it did when it was first purchased. Everyone says Nintendo designed the console horribly, but I haven't had a reason to believe that. Yes, you might be required to blow into the game carts, but the games will eventually boot and stay working.

-- Cybernoid -- Chip'n Dale -- Super Mario Bros. 3 -- Super Mario Bros. -- Roundball -- Ninja Kid -- Wizards and Warriors -- Little Murmaid -- Bayou Billy -- Rush' Attack -- Captain Skyhawk -- Ghost 'n Goblins --

-- Krusty's Fun House -- Star Trek -- Wizards and Warriors 3 -- Ice Climber -- Dr. Mario -- Kid Icarus -- Legend Of Zelda -- Legend of Zelda 2 -- Chubby Cherub -- Excitebike --


All these games are the original copies from my childhood and they've all served me well. The Nintendo was a great launchpad into my gaming journey. Although the games on the systems are basic by today's standards, most still hold up as far as gameplay is concerned.


Follow me @cryptocreme if you want more of my content. If you liked this post, slam that upvote so I can share the wealth! If you have any feedback, please leave it in the comment section and I'll try to respond to as many as I can.

Sort:  

Thats an impressive collection pal 😃

It seems the longer I keep them, the rarer they become.

Yes they are very valuable nowadays.

I blame youtube collectors

Immediately after a youtuber, example "MetalJesusRocks", mentions a game that went under the radar, it quadruples in value overnight. They have a massive influence on the marketvalue of retro games.

Oh I see I didn't think of It like that. I suppose Its not a bad thing to have a valuable collection, but It Is bad If youre trying to add to your old collection but find It difficult becuase the games are too expensive

It depends if you collecting for nostalgia, inflation, or trends. There is no wrong way to collect, i personally do it because I have a very deep value in just holding them, but thats partially why their stock value is so high aswell.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by cryptoCREME from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @cryptocreme! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @cryptocreme! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84