You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Total War Saga: Thrones of Britannia review - A worthy successor?

in #gaming6 years ago

Nice article!
Total War is another series I've almost completely missed somehow (besides a few hours of Rome: Total War back in college), although I like strategy games. One of the reasons is probably that they look incredibly time-consuming, just like the Civilization series (I've successfully stayed away from that too :D ).

Sort:  

Thanks man!

Well, if you ever plan on diving in, I would suggest the Total War Warhammer games. They are the moest creative and exciting.

And the games are surprisingly easy to get into, more so than Civilization. Although Civ games are not that daunting either, especially compared to Europa Universalis or Crusader Kings. Now THAT are hardcore strategy games. And I love them. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67320.55
ETH 3709.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78