You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Classic Gaming: The Neo Geo

in #gaming5 years ago

I have never heard of this brand before. I know arcade systems suddenly had more than one title which must have been great for the owner as he could make more. Still like the classics like Defender and Asteroids.

Sort:  

you know, i had fond memories of both of these games when I saw them in the arcades as an 8 year old or something but the Atari ports (or any other console that existed at the time) were just so unbelievably different (worse) than the arcade that it was almost a bit of a letdown to play it at all.

I suppose that is how they kept arcades in business for 20 years though.

The Neo Geo may not have made it's way to SA. It was only released in Japan and USA as far as i can find on the internetz.

That makes sense then why I have never seen it. I must admit I do like this stuff and have some machines already for a man cave at some point. Got one fruit machine and a card machine so far.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61451.56
ETH 3442.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51