For Honor The Centurion Rant.

in #gaming7 years ago

IMG_1187.JPG

I know most gamers out there actually like For Honor and admittedly I did but I've hung my shield up for a few weeks. I'm back over on battlefield and Fifa and few other games for a while.

I just cant handle the spam. The centurion has killed the game for a moment until the hype has died down. This isn't a complaint about the servers for once. As much practice as I put in parrying the centurion you can't time and parry 3 or 4 at once. Okay once I get the hang of it I will upload a ridiculous video of me getting beat by 2 centurions. It's not something I've encounted often but it sums up what's wrong. The saying is if you can't beat them join them but I'd rather play something else. I wasted 15'000 steel on a character I refuse to be just because everyone else is. Big support to anyone using the shinobi or any other character but the Centurion. He has some awesome combos and looks cool fighting I've met players that are talented with him, then others who kick punch and jump on top of you spammy style. Why is it everyone that uses him is useless and performs the same move over and over? Please argue with me in the replies below how you can justify adding 2 new characters at a time is a good idea. It's just going to be a constant trend of people starting new characters and spamming the same gash moves over and over.

The game hosts trolls and spammers and real talent at the game stands out. The brawl and duel scene is okay it's bareable and with a good team you can still enjoy Dominion, Skirmish and Elimination however you do need a good team to enjoy the game. It's frustrating joining games of Dominion minus 300 and the players your put with are total noobs. I want to rip my eyes out when I see a shinobi or centurion over reputation 10 the characters came out May 16th for those who aren't season pass holders get a god damn grip and go play something else. The game is still a fail in my eyes and it now comes down to a trend of noobs spamming the 1 or 2 combos they know . It gave me great pleasure watching the wardens recent 1 hit KO exploit I was getting some absolute horrific messages from centurion users they were hysterical. Let's just wait till the other 2 characters come out and the new character spam trend continues.

At first I was raging about the servers but they have done a half hearted bodge job that's keeping it together for now. I'm more than happy to quit playing the game for spam and noobs rather than the servers. If I was to quit from the servers I would feel cheap and cheated. Recent updates that are awful though is completely different. I can accept defeat. You was good to me For Honor but now I don't know what to expect. I'm out when it comes to Ubisoft and the future of their games. I have no hope whatsoever. On a positive Nice to know they are NERFING the centurion even more! oh yeah they just nerfed the centurion to stop his ridiculous combos being far to powerful. They do plan to nerf him some more and you can expect the game to potentially improve if he becomes weaker. I noticed since the update the Raiders combo is now capable of a 2 hit kill...

The frustration is unreal.

Don't buy For Honor!

Sort:  

This is very often the case with new characters added to games. Players in huge numbers can quickly come up with combos that are frustrating to deal with and weren't anticipated by the developers.

I'm sure it will get solved in time.

I uninstalled last night, they shit the bed on that one. I was so excited for it too :(

nice...u deserve resteem and upvote...

Good... I hope your day is cool :)

That is too bad :(

NEVERDIE ICO is LIVE.
The first block chain based Virtual Reality gaming crypto! NEVERDIE coin will allow monetizing the game items in real cash economy game Entropia Universe. NOW game player can cash out their in-game money earned by playing game and can exchange NEVERDIE coin with other ERC20 tokens such as Gnosis, Golem, and Frist Blood.
https://neverdie.io/

Interesting post u should jump over to my page and take a look at my POST on why You Should get For Honor! i personally love the game :) follow me and I would definitely follow you. #followme #followyou

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61436.95
ETH 3388.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49