You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Colobot - Fly to different planets, build a colony and learn programming while automating tasks with robots

in #gaming7 years ago

I don't think the game was that popular internationally when it came out, didn't have a big American company behind it, but there was a version called Ceebot especially meant to be used in schools, that must have been popular because they released quite a few versions of that. I just saw Colobot in a store one day and for me it was an insta-buy it because I already loved programming as a kid. I hope now that it's open source it will find a new and bigger audience :)

Sort:  

I hear ya there. I would have bought it too. lol. I've found there's a kind of revelation about who loves a game when it gets open sourced. I'll be checking it out, definitely! Thanks again. This kind of post ranks right up there with finding an unopened record in a thrift store. SCORE!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80