Gaming | Unboxing Monster Hunter World

in #gaming6 years ago

It's finally here!

Having played and followed the Monster Hunter franchise ever since it was released on PSP, I was just stoked to hear that Monster Hunter World was coming. Ever since their announcement, I've watched all of the trailer videos and tried the betas. I didn't hesitate to pre-order the game as soon as I could!

Now let's take a look at the collector's edition of Monster Hunter World!

The first thing in the box was the PS4 game, which included a deluxe kit product code we can use to get limited edition in-game wearables. A free 7-day PS+ voucher was also included, but it's only for those who are currently not PS+ members (so no use for me)! Underneath the game was also a CD of Monster Hunter World's special soundtracks! Pretty cool design, too.

The art book was the next one I got from the box, and I think this has to be my favorite (after the game itself, of course). It's quite a thin book filled with amazing illustrations of monster art. Both concept art and equipment sets were included in the book, per particular monster. Some have already appeared in the previous games, but most are entirely new creatures with awesome designs. Capcom definitely did not disappoint. I still find the designs so unique and beautiful, I'm really excited to encounter them in the game myself!

Lastly, the Nergigante figurine was at the bottom of the box. Nergigante is the flagship monster of Monster Hunter World, and I've already read how brutally strong and difficult this wyvern is to beat in the game. As a figurine, though, it looks quite adorable! The details on it are just gorgeous, and the spikes around him also serve as his backdrop.

Oh, there was also a complementary shirt that came when I claimed the box! The design is nothing more than the game title on top of the logo, so it's nothing too special.

I've thoroughly enjoyed Monster Hunter as an action role-playing game, and my fondest memories as a gamer have been because of this game. I've loved every single Monster Hunter game that I played, and I sure hope Monster Hunter World will outweigh them all. I've already heard lots of positive reviews regarding it, and I can't wait to try it out for myself!

Now excuse me while I go set this game up!
All photos taken by myself using my iPhone 6S.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97