Craigdon00 Top 5's (Video Games)

in #gaming6 years ago

So i've decided i'm going to make top 5 lists of many different things and the first one I would like to do is video games.
I've always been a big gamer. It started when I was a kid and I had an Amstrad CPC.
Amstrad_CPC464.jpg
Then I had a Nintendo, Master System, Mega Drive, Ps1, Xbox and then finally I got into PC gaming and that has been my main gaming platform since. I briefly owned a Ps4 but I was to into my PC and didnt play it much.

Here is my current specs on my PC:
CPU - Intel Core i7 4790K @ 4.00GHz
RAM- 16.0GB Dual-Channel DDR3 @ 798MHz
Motherboard - Hewlett-Packard 2B36 (SOCKET 0)
GPU - NVIDIA GeForce 1080Ti
Monitor - ROG PG278QR (2560x1440@165Hz)

Here is the link to my steam profile
https://steamcommunity.com/id/CraigdonTV/

Now to the list. (the list is in no particular order)

1. Landstalker: The Treasures of King Nole


38563-Landstalker_-_The_Treasures_of_King_Nole_(Europe)-1459233455.jpg

I must have been about 9 years old when I got into this game, You play as a hero called Nigel, a treasure hunter who was searching for the treasure of King Nole. It was the first time I got into any kind of RPG and I was totally addicted! I have recently got this game on my Steam account and will relive the great memories I had on this game. :)

2. The Elder Scrolls III: Morrowind


51wpVl5IucL.jpg

I first played this game after picking it up in a Blockbuster store after a reccomendation from an ex girlfriend. I first played it on my Xbox and spent a crazy amount of hours playing it. Oblivion and Skyrim are also good games but Morrowind for me was something special, it had a more dark, gritty feel to it. I felt like even after playing it for a year straight I was still finding new things. I also own this on my PC and still play it now and again.

3. Rappelz


hqdefault.jpg

Rappelz features three races: the light-based Deva, and two human races, Gaia and Asura. Each race has three classes: Warrior, magician, and summoner, the class whose abilities center around their pets.
After getting in MMOs for the first time I played Eudemons for a short time and then went online searching for more and found Rappelz. I started playing this game around 2006 and played it none stop till about 2010. I have made many friends from playing this game and i'm still in contact with them now. I have played the game in small spells since but no longer play it full time like I used to. The grind was insane, like gaining 0.10% of a level per hour, but I loved it!

4. Ultimate Soccer Manager 98


maxresdefault.jpg

I had to put this in my list if not 13 year old me would hate me right now! Getting home from school or coming home from football practice and shoving Bombfunk MCs - Freestyler on my stereo and getting lost in my managerial genius. I would take Halifax (I picked them as I liked the name at the time) and try to take them to the top of English football. I eventually got them to the top by taking a bunch of 16 year old free agents and training them into world calss players.
This game was also one of the first games I played on my PC!

5. Rocket League

boxart_comp1.f1cb27a519bdb5b6ed34049a5b86e317.jpg

My current addiction. Could not have made this list without this game. I first got this game on my Ps4 as a PS plus game for free. (I almost didn't bother getting it!) Then later on I got it for PC.
Cars + football = perfect.
Currently I am pushing for Diamond rank. This game is so simple yet so challenging, the game has a big esports following and if you watch how the pros play you can see there is a lot to learn, some of the stuff they pull off is unreal.
Here is a video I made a while back

Let me know in the comments what your favourite games are and some of your gaming memories. I would love to hear them!

Sort:  

Congratulations @craigdon00! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59126.81
ETH 2514.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46