You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sega Dreamcast Fishing Controller - Videogame History #75 - Retro Review

in #gaming6 years ago

Sega's fishing controller is a great (and kind of obscure) piece of hardware :)

In my opinion one of its biggest problems is, that, just like the game it shipped with, is "too much of an arcade game", meaning that you play with it for a short while, but then it looses its novelty and you put it down to play something that keeps you longer engaged.

It's a pity that the Dreamcast wasn't that successful, I mean I would have loved trying to play a game like Dark Souls with with this controller :D

Sort:  

The fishing lake of Dark Souls, can you imagine? For me it is a unique piece at the time, I consider it the inspiration of many developers who created different hardware in the future. Thanks for your comment @cpufronz

Apparently I'm not the only one with this idea ^^
It's not the one from the Dreamcast, but close enough :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58009.23
ETH 3063.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34