Overwatch League: Most Important First Impression for E-Sports

in #gaming7 years ago

Hey Steemian Gamers!

Cplbiggs here and instead of another fitness post, I wanted to start a little dialogue for our gaming community. Today marks the season opener for one of the best games out right now, Overwatch! Now I am very excited. Not only are the new League skins now available (a little pricey in my opinion...$5), but we get to see how Blizzard handles the global E-sports spotlight ( sorry LOL fans! ).
Overwatch league.png

So coverage of the first stage begins at 7pm EST, and will continue every day till Saturday. Then, the 2 top seeded teams for the week will battle it out for the bonuses and bragging rights for stage 1. Wins and losses are also applied for the whole season. I believe this is really put together. Its like paying attention to your favorite basketball team, or the Brown's perfect season...... :/
OVerwatch teams.png

I honestly have little to no knowledge as to the teams constructed to compete in this new league, so I think I will be a child, and base my new favoritism on the color scheme and logos of the teams. MY teams will be the Houston Outlaws, London Spitfire, and the Shanghai Dragons. Runner up will have to be the Philadelphia Fusion...because who doesn't like to see our heroes in orange right? Right? I know I will pay the most attention to which player is wrecking the opposition with my favorite heroes. I hope to see plenty of Soldier 76, Moira, D-VA and my boy Hanzo! Yes, i used to main Hanzo. Seeing how the Pros handle my favorite characters will give us all insight on strategies and how to up our games as amaetuer, trash talking players, and in turn, my SR rating will go up!
Hanzo.jpg

So Steemians, lets start this dialouge . Who will be watching? How will you be watching? The 3 main spots that I know of will be MLG.com, Twitch, and Overwatchleague.com. Do any of you follow specific players? Who do you main with? Hell, drop some gamer tags and we can start our own Steemit clan to take the League by storm. I will be posting again once the digital dust has settled for the night with first impressions. We can talk more then. Hope you all enjoy the season opener for the Overwatch League!
Winston.jpg
@cplbiggs

Schedule and Streming sources: overwatchleague.com , mlg.com
Photos: Google and Youtube.com
Other sources: Twitch.com , Forbes.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66081.13
ETH 3315.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69