The Hottest Games Coming Out This Fall [2017]

in #gaming7 years ago

Star Wars Battlefront II


large-2.img_.jpg


It almost shameful to admit, but i almost have 500 hours put into the first Battlefront game... It's not that I'm blind for all it's flaws and echoing hollowness - but rather that its just so god damn fun blasting rebels, thus preventing them from radicalizing the young and easily fooled Luke Skywalker. Star Wars Battlefront II is looking so hot that I almost faint every time something is shown of it, and it looks to bee such an awesome Star Wars-feast that I can't help myself from feeling that the force is with us gamer's right now. I look forward to playing the campaign, I look forward to conquer space in my little Tie Fighter and I look forward to the epic, grandiose battles that multiplayer seems to offer.

This title is being launched at: October 6

Call of Duty: WWII



I could not say that its often that I can call the next Call of Duty title for one of my most anticipated games, but then its not always a Call of Duty WWII game we are getting either. There is nothing with this game that does not appeal to me. I want to get pulverized by giant Tiger-tanks, take cover from the thundering rain of fire from MG42's and I want to hear all my comrades shouting "potato masher, run" just before the weird German grenades blows me, and my whole team, to little bloody bits. I can't wait to crawl trough thick mud and sneak trough the Belgian country side. I also look forward to cleaning out the houses of small picturesque french villages from the plague that is called Nazism. Add to that visuals to-die-for and an extremely promising multiplayer and we might have ourselves one of the hottest CoD titles in a very long time.

This title is being launched in private beta at: August 25

Crackdown 3



Some of my greatest gaming experiences that last 10 years have come from titles like Just Cause, Infamous, Saints Row, Sunset Overdrive and Crackdown. With other words, games that don't really have any story or depth, but just are really fun games to play. With that in mind its maybe no surprise that I'm really hyped about Crackdown 3 that looks to set world-records in the "total insanity" spectrum. Just give me an awesome playground and cool abilities that lets me create my own challenges and do some creative pranks in the gaming world and I'm all set to go for Crackdown 3.

Just saw that they delayed this title further after I wrote this article... We have to wait to spring 2018 instead.

This title is being launched at: spring 2018

Metroid: Samus Returns



For several years I have prayed to the gaming Gods to give me a new 2D-adventure with Samus Aran as the main protagonist - and now it seems like someone at Nintendo has heard my prayers. It only took 7 years. Sure, I would probably have liked it more if it would have been released for the Switch instead of the Nintendo 3DS, and I can't lie in saying that it would have been nice with a completely new title instead of just a remake from the Gameboy-classic Metroid II, but one can not have everything in the world. Samus Returns is looking like pure awesomeness, and miss Aran is looking like a true bad-ass when she glides trough exotic environments to plant her fists into her foes faces. Finally we get something to play until Metroid Prime 4 is launched.

This title is being launched at: September 15

Super Mario Odyssey


Switch_SuperMarioOdyssey_illustration_0152.jpg


The true fact is that Super Mario Odyssey will give us something quite special. I spent 2 hours with this game during E3, and I was completely enchanted by the plumbers new escapades. It looks awesome and feels great to play with the purest form of gamer joy boiling up in me as I play this game. And yes, we get to see a T-Rex with a Mario hat on his head, which is enough of a reason in of itself to buy the game.

This title is being launched at: October 27

Middle-earth: Shadow of War


middle-earth-shadow-of-war-listing-thumb-01-ps4-us-17feb17.png


The news about micro-transactions has not scared me one bit at all. Soon I'll get to slaughter orcs, dragons and fire-breathing balrogs inside Middle-earth: Shadow of War and nothing can kill that kind of hype that exists in such a big LotR-fan as I am. I feel extremely ready to enter Montoliths action-smelling Middle-earth sequel and I can't help myself from hoping that the experience will be just as brilliant and enjoyable as it's predecessor.

This title is being launched at: October 10

Dragon's Dogma: Dark Arisen Remastered


717E4HPzOML._AC_SL1280_.jpg


How can a game that was originally released in 2012, and then again in 2013, be on the list of some of the most hyped games this fall (2017)? I agree, it seems weird with titles like Battlefield II coming out. But my reasons is that I have been ridiculously hyped for Capcoms rpg-title for ages, and it's not until now i finally will get to see that talking dragon rip out my heart in full HD. The remade version of Dragon's Dogma: Dark Arisen will work as an marking for the games 5-year celebration and the adventure is said to be a mix of Dark Souls and Monster Hunter, which nobody would disagree in that it sounds awesome.

This title is being launched at: October 3

South Park: The Fractured but Whole


South-Park-Fractured-But-Whole-Game.jpg


Let's all pray to the comedy Gods that this game will not be delayed any more. I just can't wait to give lap-dances to dirty old men or hear Cartman's sadistic comments about exactly everything. If there was one game that surprised me, it was The Stick of Truth (the predecessor) which actually came out as an pretty awesome game. I'm sure i wasn't the only one in thinking that a south park game will just be a feast of not taking anything serious, and that was true to some extent, but much love had been put into the design of the game regardless of its satirical theme and in The Fractured but Whole its looking even better.

This title is being launched at: October 17

Forza Motorsport 7


Forza7_E3_PressKit_04_HeatOfTheRace_WM_4K.jpg


4K simulated racing at 60 frames per second to a new Microsoft console, with 700+ cars, 30 tracks and tire physics created in cooperation with Pirelli's engineers that are said to be as detailed as the one in Iracing. It would be quite idiotic of me not to list this as one of my most anticipated games right now. It would simply be lying. I'm incredibly looking forward to steering around the new Porsche GT2RS around Mugello, in the 4K magic that my 135 inch-tv can offer, and that together with Fanatec's new steering wheel + pedals, I can hardly wait until September 29th.

This title is being launched at: October 3

Honorable Mentions


Project Cars 2 (PC, PS4, Xbox One) – September 22

Total War: Warhammer 2 (PC) – September 29

The Evil Within 2 (PC, PS4, Xbox One) – October 13

Assassin’s Creed: Origins (PC, PS4, Xbox One) – October 27

Wolfenstein 2: The New Colossus (PC, PS4, Xbox One) – October 27

Fallout 4 VR (HTC Vive) – October

Sources

  1. Star Wars Battlefront II image
  2. Call of Duty WWII image
  3. Crackdown 3 image
  4. Mario Odyssey image
  5. Middle-earth: Shadow of War image
  6. Dragon's Dogma: Dark Arisen image
  7. South Park: The Fractured but Whole image
  8. Forza Motorsport 7 image

avatarsteemit - Kopia.png

Follow GamingViking (aka conexus) for a daily dose of original and juicy gaming content. Only high quality is offered on your feed when following me and only gaming related! No clogging up the feed with resteems or other articles that are not gaming.

U5drkmFuWmwLEoKGZvihbXhLugn4aUU.gif

Sort:  

@conexus friend, Great games come on the way I personally look forward to: Middle-earth: Shadow of War and especially Wolfenstein 2: The New Colossus, this one I have and I never played it again Star Wars Battlefront and the Call of Duty: WWII could be A great game but lately it has disappointed with its latest releases.

Yeah i agree both CoD and SW-universe have been disappointing in the latest releases, but I am trying to be optimistic!! And Middle-earth is looking awesomeeeeeee, loved the first!

Thanks for reading @pacokam8, and good luck kicking butt in Tekken!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57544.69
ETH 3114.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42