You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Interesting People #16: Louis Castle on over 30 years of making videogames

in #gaming7 years ago

Awesome interview, very good questions and what an interesting fellow to interview! Very polished article, delightful to read!

I particularly thought that your question about how he's life as a game developer has been was interesting:

"This all started some 30+ years ago now - what have been the major changes in the industry, or at least in terms of your work, that stand out to you? (To be clear, I mean more in terms of your working role, and not so much the hardware and other tech advancements)."

Very interesting question that received an equally interesting answer! Interesting to follow his career, especially for me as I'm trying to pursue a similar career.

Thanks for taking the time to conduct this interview, love each one, but this one instantly became a favorite!

Props man, keep the awesome content flowing!

Sort:  

Thank you! Glad you enjoyed it. Would you be willing to resteem if that's something you do? :)

I'm preparing my next interview with him. It's really fantastic that someone with this much experience who has developed so many amazing games is willing to share his memories and insights with us. I'm very happy to be able to bring this content to Steemit!

I would give this article the honor of being my first resteem! I don't usually resteem, but this one is relevant to my followers and I love it, so yes I would :)

Yea absolutely, I mean Dungeons & Dragons, that's some heavy stuff right there! As you said, amazing that he takes the time to share his views :)

Peace man, going to resteem right now, props for an awesome interview!

Thank you very much!

If you love D&D then you'll definitely enjoy one of the pieces I'm preparing with him this week. More to come soon :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60808.77
ETH 3368.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47