You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE SUNDERED LAND: A Doomed Pilgrim in the Ruins of the Future -- play with me!

in #gaming7 years ago

I could ignore the sensation, and I will if I have to, but I also have to be careful to shepard my strength. Approaching the shrub, I sniff at its leaves and scrutinize the bark. I scoop dirt away from its bough, and I break off a bit of the root I expose. The ancestors know all the edible plants in our homeland, but here, I'll have to rely on the methods they developed for investigating new flora. Does this remind me of any plants I already know? What part of this shrub seems like the safest bet to consume? Anyone should answer.

Sort:  

Digging around the roots, which release a pungent scent as they break under your hands, you see something potentially more dangerous than a poisonous plant.

There's a bootprint in the sand, about six inches from your position, and another beyond it. Someone was here, nearby. Someone is nearby.

The wind is at your back, putting the creator of those footprints downwind from you. Perhaps the stink of the shrub will mask your presence, if you do not dare to approach.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60865.64
ETH 2393.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64