You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Best MOBA game?

in #gaming7 years ago

My personal favourite is Heroes of the Storm. After playing League of Legends for years, I thought HotS was a breath of fresh air... Well, maybe with a little bit of poosmell. I like how HotS matches don't take ridiculously long, doesn't focus on killing tiny, unimportant minions. But rather focus on teamplay, rotation and teamfights. Blizzard also has focused on overall unique heroes (Abathur, Cho'Gall).

I've been playing League of Legends since 2010, but having my doubts since season 3-ish. I've played it religiously (sometimes up to 8 games per day, which is WAY too much) and I still somewhat like the game. Now I don't play it everyday and when I do, it's no more than 2-3 games. The reason I have my doubts about the game is because Riot Games is lacking in imagination. As arguably the biggest MOBA, they come with features as one of the last. They've promised and fail to deliver on content and/or features. "But it's a free game, they don't owe you anything." That's true, but failing to meet expectations is discreditable.

Smite is a bit of the special needs kid for me. I like that game and its concept. I L-O-V-E their skin ideas. I thoroughly enjoy the Arena gamemode, but I don't like the laning maps. Just with League of Legends and DOTA 2, it's boring to farm for 10-20 minutes and then have the action.

I've played DOTA 2 for 20 minutes. I found it too irritable to play. You're out of mana after 2 spellcasts, towers shoot you down within 3 seconds and turning your character around takes 3 seconds, Alright, that's an exaggeration, but you get my point. It should be (near) instant. And the argument of that "it's just a difficult game" is invalid. Making a game more difficult than it could/should be, does not make it a good game (looking at you Dark Souls).

And I've never played Paragon, so I've no idea on that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66899.66
ETH 3464.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80