League of Legends - Season 8 has begun!

in #gaming7 years ago

patch_notes_8.1_header.jpg

Season 8 has officially started, and the never ending climb begins once again. Being a low rank player, the grind to a higher rank is truly exhausting at times. I find myself constantly asking why I am paired with such horrible troll players. I lose games I should win, simply because of someone else's mistakes. Going into the new season, I want to try and focus on certain aspects of my own gameplay and try to just do the best I can regardless of the situation.

Season 8 resolutions:

Deathrecap01.jpg
Die less. Dont die for dumb reasons. Dont die because someone else was stupid. I dont think I die more than most people at my rank, but dying less is always good.

lasthits.jpg
Focus on gold and farming. Try to get a gold advantage, and outfarm the other laner. Getting more last hits is better than getting kills most of the time. If if being harassed, I should try and farm under tower or farm safely and try not to die and allow the enemy to free farm.

1240669274728389779.png
Try to play champs I know well, and learn the counter match-ups more in-depthly. Having a good understanding of the champion is often much better than playing a champion people think is overpowered. Try to master the champs I play well with.

break.jpg
Take a break if Im losing a lot of games. Get up and stretch, get a snack, take a breather. DONT TILT!

troll-2-1467084732uTw.jpg
IGNORE TROLLS. Turn off all-chat if you must! Dont reply or feed into them, just report and move on. Not every game is winnable, and trolls are only there to make sure you lose. Just report and move on.

Kovu-attack-kovu-30297756-1366-768.jpg
Learn to capitalize on chances, and attack! Do more damage as ADC, and learn to take more advantage of when I have an edge over my lane opponent. Learn to zone my opponent if I have a level or cs advantage.

Team-Player-Slide-4.jpg
Help my teammates get fed, and let them carry me if they are in control of the game. Its not always about getting the kill if someone else is going to benefit more from that kill/gold. There is no "I" in "team". Dont help trolls feed though...

hair-pulling.jpg
Try not to flame teammates. Keep cool and move on. If the person continues to make mistakes they are most likely a troll. If someone doesnt learn from mistakes, they don't deserve to rank up. Try to help the people who want to get better, and ignore the feeders and tilters.

fun-in-cop.jpg
Most importantly, have fun. Try not to get mad at a game, try to enjoy it. I will never be pro, or very high rank, so just enjoy the games, try to improve, and hopefully end the season with a higher rank that what I started with.

Hopefully these thoughts can be used by everyone. If I missed something let me know. If anyone has tips I would love to hear. Is there much of a LoL community here on Steemit? Whats everyone's favorite champ?

DQmRhDtjokAZnGKi4QwheqksKTFo6m4fsjMYsNNrsitC1xk.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59531.52
ETH 2678.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43