RX 580 vs GTX 1080 quality vs performance

in #gaming7 years ago

I managed to get my hands on an RX580 to add to my PC for mining so I decided to test it out on gaming as well. Well, I've switched things around a few times in the past few weeks, and, as much as I hate to admit it I have to say that I think that games look way better on the RX 580 than they do the GX 1080. I'm sure that in games the actual performance of the 1080 beats the 580, but it can't really match the quality that the 580 brings to the table - things just look way smoother and generally nicer on the 580. Been a long time since one could make a claim like that - further confirmation that my next build will be and AMD build.

Sort:  

Congratulations @chronik1130! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60771.43
ETH 3271.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44