SUBWAY SURFERS - ANDROID - REVIEW

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

Subway-Surfers-v1_hit2k (1).jpg

Hello wonderful steemians, it’s yet another great day again with so much awesome things happening. I hope our yesterday was fun and we hope for another fun day again today. For me, I know today will be good. I’m bringing to the community another awesome android game review. I came across this game and I decided to give it a try, I am addicted to this game. This game is an extremely fun and exciting game and I am sure the community will love and appreciate it. So I will like everyone to sit back and relax as I review the amazing adventure/runner game

If you missed out my previous game review on Cytus, you can find the post here

BRIEF OVERVIEW

Ok everyone, let’s take a quick look at the overall overview of this exciting android game… Subway Surfers is a very fun game to play and also very addictive.

The game is also a single player game like most android games and it is developed and published by Kiloo Games and was updated in November 28, 2017. The game is a runner style game very similar to the popular temple run game where players will have to run endlessly from a chase and also take coins/rings as they are running. Basically, the game is all about 3 teens named Jake, Tricky and Fresh who needs to escape from the grumpy police inspector and his dog. The player will have to watch out for the train while running and also collect coins/rings.

The graphics and art style of this game is very beautiful with very vivid colours. The sound of this game is really amazing with carefully selected soundtracks which matches perfectly with the gameplay.

Overall, the game is really fun to play and I find it to be very addictive.

Subway-Surfers-v1_hit2k (1).jpg
source

Player mode............ Single player

Genre................. Adventure/Runner game

Updated Date.............. November 28, 2017

Developers................... Kiloo

Version …………………… 1.80.1

Download size …………………… 70.20 MB

Downloads …………………… over 500 million downloads

Overall Rating .......................4.3/5

Graphic.......................4.7/5

Sound....................4.7/5

Controls...................4.6/5

Platform……………. Android

SUPPORTED ANDROID PHONES

Samsung

Tecno

Gionee

Infinix

lenovo

lg

sony

Motorolla

Zte

Huwai

LANGUAGE

This game is in English.

RATED

This game is basically for everyone

GENERAL RATING

Gameplay 4.3/5

Graphics 4.3/5

Sound 4.3/5

Controls 4.1/5

Overall 4.3/5

PRICE

Free, with in-app purchases

CONTAINS ADS

Yes! This game contains ads

GAME FEATURES

Ok guys, according to the details and information gotten from Playstore by the developers, here are the game features I got on play store;

  1. Grind trains with your cool crew

  2. Colourful and vivid HD graphics

  3. Hoverboard surfing

  4. Paint powered jetpack

  5. Lightning fast swipe acrobatics

  6. Challenge and help your friends

WHAT’S NEW

This game contains some few new addition to spice up the game and make it even more fun and entertaining. According to the details and information gotten from Playstore by the developers, the new additions are;

  1. Travel to magnificent saint Petersburg

  2. Surf on decorated frozen streets and bridges

  3. Recruit charming Nicolai and unlock his frost outfit

  4. Make snow surfing abreeze on top of the sleigh board

  5. Collect the jingles board by picking up weekly hunt tokens

SHORT STORYLINE

The story is about 3 teens named Jake, Tricky and Fresh who needs to escape from the grumpy police inspector and his dog.

GAMEPLAY

I love this part, this game is basically a runner game where the player runs endlessly and collect coins/rings as you do so. The game shares some similarities with the popular android game “Temple Run” but have a different storyline behind it. In the game, the player will have to dash as fast as possible while also dodging the incoming train.

images (18).jpeg
source

images (19).jpeg
source

images (20).jpeg
source

CONTROLS

The controls of this game is good.

GRAPHICS

I love the graphics and art style of this game. The creators really did a great job on the characters design. Overall, the graphics is really amazing with vivid colours.

images (21).jpeg
source

images (22).jpeg
source

images (23).jpeg
source

SOUND

The music of this game is very good. The Sound of this game is really awesome with the right choices of music which matches perfectly to the gameplay.

MY GAMER FRIENDS COMMENTS

Once again, I asked my gamer friends about what they feel about Subway Surfers game and they gave their responses like they normally do on all my game reviews. So below are most of my gamer friends that play games like me. I tried to get their own take on the game and here are their comments and what they feel about the game. These are the only gamer friends I can easily get in touch with, and I will be asking them for their own opinion on my game reviews.

Mike: not played this game

Chinedu: fun game

Jay: good game with good graphics

Kate: I love this game

Mercy: good game

Floxy: very nice graphics

Kelly: not played the game

Philip: nice game

Loveth: great game with good graphics

Timi: not played the game yet

Jenny: not played it

Ben: the game is like temple run

Chidi: good game to play

John: I play it to pass away time

Opeyemi: so addictive

KC: not played it

Joe: fun game

Billy: I love the game

Danny: not played it yet

Leo: amazing game

Jonny: not played it

Ray: feels like temple run

Nancy: the game is very interesting to play

Tayo: I like the game graphics

Sunny: I am yet to play the game

James: really nice game

Terry: very addictive game

Prince: the reminds me of temple run

MY EXPERIENCE

Subway Surfers for me is fun game to play with similarities with the popular temple run game. I find this game very addictive and I play the game many times every day. The graphics and art style of the game is really amazing with vivid colours. I also like the characters style of the game. The soundtrack and music is good. The sound and music is a perfect match with the gameplay. Overall, the game is really fun and exciting to play. Like I normally say, I find this game to be very addictive.

Thanks for taking out time to read this and I hope you liked it.

If you like this post, please UPVOTE, COMMENT and RESTEEM. Thanks

Upvote_Steemit.gif

chimzycash_steemit.gif

Follow me @chimzycash

Sort:  

Great review mate :)

Tnx for checking up...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65844.70
ETH 3445.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68