You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life as a game, or the gamification of life

in #gaming6 years ago

I think modern life the worker mentality is pretty gamified as is, its just designed that the win/payoff is rather shit but in their minds it gives them a false sense of achievement and security

3 years ago I decided enough was enough, quit my job and started my own busienss I work between 50-70 hours a week but I chose the hours and I enjoy what I do so I don't always see it as work. the rest of my time i spent reading, gaming, travelling, hiking or playing sport and in all those elements I try to improve based on numbers. I just want to be better than I was yesterday and do things for me. I think once you let go of the time compartments of life like 9-5 and 6 at gym etc find a schedule that fits you. If you want to work 3 days straight and take 4 days off why shoudn't you? do as you please

Such an insightful post. I found it via the @pifc curation submissions for this week

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60937.59
ETH 2721.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43