You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dwarf Fortress - Enlisting Dwarfs for A Whole New World of Fun!

in #gaming7 years ago

That continent in the top left looks promising!

I haven't played for a while but my last fortress came to a hilarious (if somewhat tragic) end.

One particular dwarf who had spent his life as a stone hauler was finally consumed by his creative urges. He killed the local craftsman and took over the work bench, screaming for more and more resources as he carved away furiously, intent on making the perfect stone cup.

Unfortunately the other citizens were too terrified of this mad dwarf to clear up the dead body, and this horrific sight slowly drove them all mad.

I eventually gave up on the fortress when the dwarves became completely ungovernable

Sort:  

Haha. When I first started playing the game I didn't know anything about their moods or how to stop them from going crazy. A dwarf in one of my forts was struck by a mood and I hadn't got either the materials or the workshop she needed so she slowly lost her mind until one day she decided she'd had enough, she stripped off her clothes and started murdering any dwarf she came across, I think she killed about four or five of them until somebody finally managed to kill her.

I also had a brand new fort be wiped out by a wererabbit. That was fun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58394.86
ETH 2618.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39