[Chaerys' Game Review] Mr.Shifty

in #gaming6 years ago (edited)

Have you ever wanted to be a teleporting thief? No? Well, neither have I but this game allows you to be one anyway.

image

I'm talking about Mr. Shifty, a game developed by Team Shifty and published by tinyBuild. You take control of Mr. Shifty(duh) during this heavily action-packed top-down shooter(or puncher, to be precise)in order to infiltrate the world's most secure facility. You will use your skills and reflexes to surprise and neutralise your enemies. But the task will not be easy.

As you teleport your way through seems-to-be-endless enemies, you will be forced to use new tactics to divide them, lure them to a trap or you will most likely die trying it.

image

image

My opinions
I just started playing this game but I have to tell you that I'm impressed. I had no problem clearing the first three stages since they were tutorial-like but as I progressed things changed. At first I was just laughing around as I was making fun of the four or five enemies in front of me while they were trying to shoot me. It was pretty easy to dodge their bullets since they were just using pistols. Like I said, things changed after that.

As I progressed, the number of enemies started to increase. At first there were only four or five enemies in a stage, now there were five or six enemies in every room. Apart from that, they were no longer carrying pistols, some of them had shotguns and some of them had assaut rifles. I had to use traps or confuse and lure them by constantly teleporting around. Some of the levels gave me a really hard time.

image

The controls are pretty easy to learn but they require reflexes or good timing. There will be times when you have to run away from a laser trap while also dodging hundreds of enemies(not hundreds but I think you got the point).

If you like action packed games, I strongly advise Mr. Shifty. It is a good game to pass time and it's really fun too!

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @chaerys to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61775.46
ETH 3455.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52