Cass attempts to play... Raid Over Moscow on the Commodore 64

in #gaming7 years ago

Hi,

Here's a video in which I playthrough and almost complete (saved the world - didn't get my men out in time) the glorious piece of 80's cold-war claptrap Raid Over Moscow (by Access) on the C64:

raid over moscow.png

This was kind of an unofficial sequel to Beach-Head (until Beach-Head II came out a year later) and has you trying to prevent the US being obliterated by a Soviet missile attack. Beloved at the time, it was later re-released with the slightly less controversial title: Raid.

Like always in this video series, I didn't activate any cheat modes - I'm going to try to do these playthroughs without any artificial help...

Please feel free to leave suggestions in the comments for other games for me to play on the C64 (or indeed the Vic-20 or C16/Plus4)

Enjoy the video!

If you enjoyed this video, please let me know below and please check out my other vids on my blog (including complete playthroughs of the all time classic Bruce Lee by Datasoft, Impossible Mission by Epyx and the mighty Ghostbusters by Activision).

Cheers,

Cass

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97