Cass attempts to play... Hawkeye on the Commodore 64

in #gaming7 years ago

Hi,

In this video I have a couple of attempts at the award-winning Hawkeye (by Thalamus) on the C64:

Hawkeye_1.png

You'll see that I manage to repeat the mistakes of the first try during my second try. That's a nice consistent level of mediocre play ;) (I might return to this again in a later video - the graphics on the later levels are very nice).

I didn't activate the cheats (which is apparent from my failure to reach level 3) - I'm going to try to do these playthroughs without any artificial help...

Please feel free to leave suggestions in the comments for other games for me to play on the C64 (or indeed the Vic-20 or C16/Plus4)

Enjoy the video!

If you enjoyed this video, please let me know below and please check out my other vids on my blog (including complete playthroughs of the all time classic Bruce Lee by Datasoft, Impossible Mission by Epyx and the mighty Ghostbusters by Activision).

Cheers,

Cass

Sort:  

that seems to be a great vintage game thanks a lot for sharing and keep on posting ;)

Appreciate it thanks.... and don't worry, I'm not going to run out of games to feature anytime soon ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63283.09
ETH 2463.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54