Cass attempts to play... Boulder Dash on the Commodore 64

in #gaming7 years ago

Hi,

One of the most beloved games of all time - Boulder Dash (by Statesoft/First Star) - gets the 'Cass attempts to play...' treatment:
boulder dash 1.png

A lovely game that was deserving of its huge popularity, it spawned countless clones across many systems and a few official sequels of its own.

I am of course terrible at it after all these years, although I was going ok until Cave E where my brain had a meltdown and left me with far too few lives to tackle Cave F.

The star of the game, Rockford, was so loved by gamers of the day that he even became the margin star on the pages of Zzap!64 magazine in the UK.

Like always, I didn't activate the cheats - I'm going to try to do these playthroughs without any artificial help...

Please feel free to leave suggestions in the comments for other games for me to play on the C64 (or indeed the Vic-20 or C16/Plus4)

Enjoy the video!

If you enjoyed this video, please let me know below and please check out my other vids on my blog (including complete playthroughs of the all time classic Bruce Lee by Datasoft, Impossible Mission by Epyx and the mighty Ghostbusters by Activision).

Cheers,

Cass

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98