Cass attempts to play... Beach-Head on the Commodore 64

in #gaming7 years ago

Hi,

In this video I playthrough and complete the early classic Beach-Head (by Access) on the C64:

beach head 1.png

You'll see that at the start of the game, I opt to take the secret passage through the cliffs and risk my ships against the mines and torpedoes. This is so that I face less planes in the next section as I catch the enemy fleet off-guard.

One of the early classic 'must-have' games at the time and followed by a worthy sequel in 1985, Beach-Head II - The Dictator Strikes Back. I'll be doing a video of that at a later date as well as the other game in this series, Raid (or Raid Over Moscow in the UK).

As always in this video series, I didn't activate any cheat modes - I'm going to try to do these playthroughs without any artificial help...

Please feel free to leave suggestions in the comments for other games for me to play on the C64 (or indeed the Vic-20 or C16/Plus4)

Enjoy the video!

If you enjoyed this video, please let me know below and please check out my other vids on my blog (including complete playthroughs of the all time classic Bruce Lee by Datasoft, Impossible Mission by Epyx and the mighty Ghostbusters by Activision).

Cheers,

Cass

Sort:  

Hey bro! I develop games and I am always looking for and finding inspiration from retro gaming titles, thanks for sharing the videos on this feed. Followed!

Thanks. Much appreciated. Please do let me know in the comments of the posts if there's any Commodore 8-bit stuff you want me to feature....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60625.76
ETH 2898.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62