Gaming, Ranting, stuffs...

in #gaming6 years ago

Just once... I'd like for things to go smoothly. I don't ask for much. Keep me entertained, hold my attention and don't dick me over... I can't play online, not in any competitive sense... so I am mostly by myself, listening to the news and/or podcasts/youtube while I go along silently with my games... and just as I accomplish something, I get all excited .. "Yay.. I beat that boss!" , "Woo hoo- I finished building the ultimate base!" or I" successfully navigated a dungeon maze!" ... but more often than I'd like, these 'accomplishments' are often followed by immediate disappointment due to some bug, like the treasure in the end of a maze-cave of death... having no reward. "Congratulations! You found the treasure room; Eat a bag of dicks!"

I am fully aware of how I sound.
There are much bigger things to worry about in the world than my enjoyment of a game.

There's the impending doom that looms over all of us in the form of catastrophic super-storms being brewed up by the rising temperatures across the world, throwing entire ecosystems into a death spiral... The truth of the matter is, we've gone too far, in terms of fucking up the planet.

Somewhere in America, someone (as I type this) is being denied healthcare because we don't have a nation that puts people before profit. Somehow the government can pull 86 billion out of thin air to build a series of new bombs to kill innocent civilians in "Collateral" damage over a profit war that's specifically being spun as a "war on terror" .... but we can't manage to keep our own citizens alive and healthy. Need a new Fighter jet? Easy! Got all the symptoms of a pulmonary embolism? Go fuck yourself.

The point I'm trying to make... we all want to focus on the good things in our life... I have very few options, being who I am... a Hermit who rarely leaves his room, as a self-exile due to my emotional instability... My biggest fear comes from the knowledge that I lose control of myself when I get angry. I don't want to hurt anyone and I am fully aware of how destructive I can be when I am hostile. Gaming is one of the few things I can do without causing anyone harm... so if there comes a time when I do something really awesome, I want to be stoked that I did something. I don't want to be kicked in the balls by a goddamn glitch in a game.

Sort:  

Congratulations @cascadiahermit! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59961.00
ETH 3199.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46