5 Games That Need A(nother) Sequel.

in #gaming7 years ago

Hey guys! This is my opinion on which games should continue and why I enjoyed them.

  • Conker's Bad Fur Day (or Conker: Live & Reloaded.)
    This was one of my favorite games on the Nintendo 64 AND Xbox Original as a kid. Yes, as a kid. I played that rated M game that's full of sexual content, crude and ridiculous humor, swear words I never heard in my life, etc. If you haven't played it, it's on Rare Replay on the Xbox One. The story line is amazing and it's by far the funniest game I've ever played. It's adventurous and contains references to many movies like Alien and The Matrix. I enjoyed the Xbox version more because of the multiplayer. You can add so many bots and be the only person on your team. Once, I added every enemy as a sniper class and I was an assassin and all I could see were green lasers pointing right at me.

250px-Conker_-_Live_&_Reloaded_Coverart.png

  • Castle Crashers

The best 2D game I have ever played that is full of action packed adventure. This game also has great humor. Battling your friends to make out with princesses, fighting villians that have unique abilities and funny deaths, having a deer shit itself every time that big fuzzy monster behind you comes closer and closer at the forest level. Not only that, but unlocking all the characters, weapons, and abilities was my favorite. I always enjoy the kind of games where you unlock a large variety of objects and powers the further you progress. This silly cartoonish game deserves to have a new one because they can pull it off with the same concept and still make it fun. (Like Mario, where you go and save the princess in every single game.) I can't really say anything about the multiplayer mini games, though. I started playing them when this game turned old to the point where no one got on it so I couldn't unlock the damn achievements.

Castle_Crashers_cover.jpg

  • Skate

Skate 2 and Skate 3 were magnificent. I've played endless hours with my friends and it never became old. The gamemodes, the free roam, pissing people that were just walking off and making them chase after me was so fun, especially when I'd freak out and notice they're right behind me and end up pushing me off my skateboard. S.K.A.T.E was by far the best minigame in that. I would definitely buy Skate 4 if it existed and hopefully it'd be on PC. It brings back so many great memories on Xbox 360. Messing around with my friends by trying to make them fall off their skateboards made my day. So many skateboard moves and places to ride at really made the realism great. Why not just skate on a game instead of getting into trouble in real life? (Although I'm sure doing it in real life is twice as better.)

Skate-3-Boxart.jpg

  • Elder Scrolls

This is a big one. I'm sure we were all disappointed at Bethesda's E3 this year, but I'm sure in a year or so they'll announce a new one. I've only played Skyrim but I have bought the Elder Scrolls pack on Steam this summer and I am looking forward into playing Oblivion. Skyrim was such a fun game due to its massive map full of adventure and discovery. Having relationships with a ton of the characters, being hunted down by assassin's, exploring and seeing new creatures and enemies. I love the system where you unlock new powers by killing big dragons and consuming their soul, along with finding spell books for different variety of powers like electricity, fire, summonings, and more. The game itself looks absolutely beautiful, even without mods. I recommend getting the remastered version for newer graphics. The mods are what made this game even more fun, although it is very fun by itself.

The_Elder_Scrolls_V_Skyrim_cover.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @cartertheginger! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.20
ETH 3248.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64