You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Dark Souls Means to Me

in #gaming6 years ago (edited)

Viking. Coincidentally, I just started reading a NetGalley ARC (advance reader copy) of a history of the Vikings. Then I happened across our 28-yr-old son's Halloween costume from last year: THOR! Next, I found this post. Call it syncrhonicity, or a message from the gods, but Viking forces are outpacing signs of the Zodiac in my life. (Not that I worry if Mars is rising and the house of whoever is declining. I can't even remember the terminology, much less claim to believe in it.)
I love how "the word Viking is something you did rather than what you were," and to go out viking or to be "a Viking" did not carry the negative connotation it later came to bear.
The book is cool for wanting "to correct the over-emphasis in popular culture on the Odin-worshipping warriors of film and fiction."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62893.52
ETH 3354.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47