A Retro Gamer’s 12 Days Of Christmas: The Tenth Day, Diablo

in #gaming7 years ago

diablo.jpg

On the tenth day of Christmas my true love sent to me, ten lords a-leaping

I could have gone two different ways with this entry. One, I could have focused on the word leap and asked you to take a huge leap of faith in believing that Seaman for the Dreamcast is a real video game. Or two, I could have focused on the word lord and taken the easy route by selecting one of the plethora of Lord of the Rings games but it just didn’t feel right. I pondered this conundrum over my Taco Bell lunch and the solution presented itself in the form of a hot sauce packet, Diablo.

Diablo, also known in game as the Lord of Terror, was released in 1996 for the PC and in 1998 for the PSOne. The game is a hack and slash dungeon crawler featuring three character classes: Sorcerer, Warrior, and Rogue. You begin your quest in the town of Tristam which is inhabited by a tavern owner who won’t sell you any booze, a barmaid with mommy issues, and a peg-legged boy who has mad grifting skills. Make sure your mouse is fully charged because you will be doing more clicking than you ever did while playing Windows 95 Minesweeper in the office back in the day.

[youtube

]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44