SimCity - Giving the Game Another Shot

in #gaming6 years ago

SC_.png

I decided to give SimCity another shot. I haven't played since launch (which had some major bugs but was still fun) and thought it was about time to give the game another chance. So I redownloaded and am just getting started with my new city.

I opted to join a multiplayer city. I like the idea of being connected with other cities that can work together in certain ways. I can buy resources from them instead of just running out. So if I run short on power, I can purchase some from one of my neighbours instead of my city going crazy. It's been very nice at the start where you don't always have enough money to get all the services operational. I'm still short a school right now so I have my students busing off to different cities for school. Good no know I won't have dumb sims forever!

Haven't played a ton just yet but the game seems more polished than when it launched. There is also a bunch of new content that wasn't out when I first played that I'm interested to test out. Should be a fun little distraction until I give the flashback league in Path of Exile a shot this weekend.

Sort:  

The Tropico games are a lot more fun in my opinion. Sim City is a classic though.

I've never played any of the Tropico games. I'm pretty sure I have one of them on the PS4 somewhere.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64512.68
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82