Returning to Star Wars Galaxy of Heroes

in #gaming6 years ago

Screenshot_20180916-011645_Heroes.jpg

Well I quit SWGOH a few months ago and thought I'd never return. Over the past few weeks I've been looking for a game or two to play and just haven't been able to find anything. I had really burnt out of SWGOH, the game was requiring more and more time commitment and I just wasn't feeling satisfied.

Well they say time heals all wounds and that must be true because I redownloaded the game today. I was a bit overwhelmed at first by the changes to the game but quickly took in the new changes and realized that the game is still the same one I left before. The big changes are two new energy categories, one for mods and one for brand new ship battles. Big changes were made to the mod system, I'm still wrapping my head around this one. A whole slough of new characters were added and I definitely have some major catching up to do.

It didn't take long until I was feeling comfortable in the game again and I decided to try and join a guild. I went to the guild menu, hit refresh and my old guild popped up! I was very happy and immediately hit the join button. I was received warmly by my old guild and was pretty thrilled to have found them again. And then they kicked me. Said my roster wasn't good enough even though they haven't progressed any further in the few months I was gone. Decided not to dwell on it and moved on to the next guild. I found one that seemed to suit my needs in pretty short order that is clearing the exact same content as my old guild. Pretty silly but whatever.

Looking forward to seeing what else has changed and starting to unlock all of the new characters. Should be fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63643.10
ETH 2582.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75