HolyDay City Reloaded

in #gaming6 years ago

HCR.png

Decided to try out Holyday City Reloaded yesterday. It is a idle game I found on Steam that I think has been around a while but it's new to me so I'm giving it a shot. I'm not really sure where the name derives from since really you just build a bunch of random buildings that earn you resources.

I'm still early on but so far I'm finding the game a bit underwhelming. I have a bunch of areas of the game to unlock still but the start is feeling a little more grindy than I'd like. I feel like after playing for almost two days I would have started to see some more features. Still there are some things I like such as having multiple resources that each serve a different function. All the buildings earn money but only the bottom half earn separate resources. The resources are used for upgrading your buildings and the money is just used for buying new buildings.

The reset mechanic is also a bit underwhelming and it seems like there will be more power spikes instead of gradual growth. I reset a bit too early my first go through (the game did suggest it but I shouldn't have listened) so my second cycle has only been vaguely quicker than the first. I'll be waiting a bit extra for my next reset.

Not the best game but I'm gonna play for a few more days and see if it improves.

Sort:  

Great fun ........:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59488.68
ETH 2538.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52