Sort:  

The whole violence in video games was a really good example of alarmist overreaction. But I will have to disagree on the addiction thing. Spending too much time on a single hobby or activity is one thing, but not really a problem in itself. However, I don't think anyone here is pretending addiction is only related to gaming. I'm sure those treating gaming addiction are away of this too. They probably bring in their expertise from other types of addiction. I also think there are more dangerous things to get addicted to. No one is out in the back alley prostituting themselves for a little bit of Fortnite, or breaking into houses and robbing people for it either (correct me if I'm wrong). It doesn't mean we should ignore it. As soon as people need healthcare they have a right to receive it in most countries.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58986.04
ETH 2580.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53