Cant wait for CyberPunk 2077

in #gaming6 years ago

First, let me start with saying that I'm happy the game won't be released at 2077, but way earlier than that. But when it will released exactly I don't know, and I personally don't want to know for the simple reason that I don't like waiting for a game. I will get impatient and finally loose interest, but this time I will be keeping my interest for this game by keeping the date unknown for myself.


https://www.cyberpunk.net

Now, I'm not writing this for myself, but for you, the reader. To tell you why I personally like this upcoming game and why I think you should just keep an eye for this one. But all my opinions are just personal opinions and I haven't looked for any specific information about this game.

So first things first. How do I know about this game. It is not hard to hear about a game when everybody is talking about it, but at first, I didn't think nothing of it. I mean, there is always hype about a game that I probably wont like, so I thought, this might be one of them. By that reasoning, I never gave this game a second thought. But the it happened, they brought a gameplay video out, and yes, a real gameplay video, not that CGI rendered gameplay to make the game look way better than it actually is. That is what I assumed anyway, it looked natural. The gameplay was not just any gameplay like the ones you see about a new upcoming game, it was a very long and uncut gameplay that we had the chance to see, it was almost an hour if I'm correct. So there was their first positive point about the game. Clean gameplay and with a decent amount of time to watch.

Now I started the video and saw the quality of the models and textures, ... I'm sorry, great graphics. As a game developer you see games in a different light and pay attention to different things that the normal player doesn't see, or pays attention to. The game looked beautiful. But again, as game developer I can tell you, graphics is an add-on to a game, it should never be the main focus, the mechanics is what counts. So I asked myself, what can you do in the game and what are the NPC's like. So the game is situated in the far future, there are a lot of things going on, and I could see it. The city felt alive with a lot of people walking around, things happening int the streets. Now, I don't know if you can interact with everyone, but that would be great if you could. You can drive around and change a lot about your appearance. So mechanics, gets a go for me.

This is indeed a role playing game, but that is what they also call Fallout and we all know that you can never be who you want to be there. Either you're a war veteran, or a lawyer, no more options there. So I needed to know if you can really role play. What I saw in this video was great, you can choose your gender and appearance, you now, the basics. But not only can you choose that, along with your skills, you can also choose your past, like, who are you. And the best thing is, you can play the whole game without breaking character. If you hate technology, you can avoid technology in every mission if you wish. If you like technology, well go ahead and become the best android who can hack everything and see trough walls. I'm loving that. So I approve this game, but here is the video, so you guys can see what I mean.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82