Steem Monsters? What's that?

in #gaming5 years ago

Have you heard of Steem Monsters? If you haven't, it's a fun digital Trading Card Game (TCG) on the steem blockchain with which you can collect, trade, and sell the cards you find on the market for crypto. Simply choose a summoner and use monsters of that summoners splinter (color) to set your field. There are lots of different cards and abilities, and playing it feels much like a streamlined version of Magic: The Gathering, with some slight tweaks.

steemmonsters

There is a ranking system in Steem Monsters, adding the edge of competition into the mix of reasons to play, and also a practice mode to test out concepts for builds and setups. As you rank up, you may notice that random rule sets will start adding into the matches, making each battle different from the last.

As far as the gameplay itself, I have one tip to keep in mind: Pay attention to your summoner and creature synergy.
Alric Stormbringer is a blue splinter summoner, and his ability is that all creatures you control get +1 Magic damage.
This seems relatively simple... but that's because it is! Magic damage can attack from the front line or the bench, which means all of your creatures are now stronger, have no miss chance, penetrate armor, and attack every turn as long as they have magic damage. I have been using a setup surrounding this summoner and crushed novice and bronze ranks easily.
That's all for now, see you next time.
-Broester

Sort:  

there are more to come on my road to gold.

Do you have any cards yet?

yeah, robrigo hooked me up with a starter set.

Nice! I was gonna say I think I have a starter set laying around that I could give you since I never mess with it. You should research some Discord servers where people play and stuff.

I'm looking into that right now. I'm hoping to make a "Road to..." series out of this.
currently it's Road to Gold

BTW, new game you might be into is out. Judgement on PS4, came out today, playing it now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98