My Steemit Goal - PC Lover Only - PC Build Around $1000

in #gaming7 years ago

Hello there, i'm a 17 year old guy living in the netherlands. I just hit the 100 follower mark (there is still a give away going on you can check it out). I just want to let you guys see what i plan on buying with the money i make with my steem investment.

Right now I have a shitty laptop on which I can't even play youtube videos without laggin out all the time, buffering etc etc. 5 years ago i bought myself, from working at a tomato greenhouse, a gaming pc from around 500$ i've used it allot but 6 moths ago it was just out of life juice. Now I plan on buying a new one but I don't have the money for it yet. I hope my investements pay off so i can buy myself a new gaming pc. This is what I plan on buying:


motherboard:
Screenshot_1.png

Graphics card:

Screenshot_2.png

Ram:

Screenshot_3.png

Solid State Drive (SSD):

Screenshot_4.png

Case:

Screenshot_5.png

Power Supply:

Screenshot_6.png

Proccesor:

Screenshot_22.png

What do you guys think of this build? Will it handle future games at max settings? Leave a comment down below :)

Sort:  

Leuke setup! Welke games speel je zoal?

Thanks :) ik speelde eigenlijk alles wel van league of legends tot battlefield tot call of duty tot minecraft en alles daar tussen in haha. Maar nu kan ik dus niet meer spelen :$

Zit in hetzelfde schuitje. Al eens naar mijn blogs gekeken?

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@mrright/burst-mining-should-you-do-it

Deze kan je misschien wat sneller helpen ;)

Looks good. I recommend getting a cheaper case and lower capacity m.2 drive in order to bump up that RAM to 16gb. Although 8gb is a good amount for now, games are getting close to that limit and you'll limit your ability to multitask. Ryzen is fantastic at multitasking so the extra RAM will really make a difference; having 10 chrome tabs open with music playing on youtube, talking on skype/discord while playing a game at 60FPS+ with no stuttering is a great feeling.

You might want to drop a HDD in there to make up for the reduced m.2 drive capacity if you have money left over, if not then you can always add it later.

You'll be able to play most current games 1080p60 maxed out but I expect you'll have to turn down a few settings for new games within the next year or so. It'll still play games at 1080p60 with high settings for good few years though!

Thanks for this I think i will buy 16 gb ram as you said but if i would buy lets say a gtx 1070 will that make it so i can play everything at max?

Yeah, I have a 1070, R5 1600 and 16gb of RAM in my rig and have no issues maxing games out at 1080p with 60 fps.

Alright then i think im going to save up for the 1070. There are allot of different GTX 1070 tho does it make a big impact on the performance depending on which i buy?
g

Some have higher core and memory clock speeds but it doesn't make a huge difference, you can always overclock whatever card you get anyway. Go for one of the big brands like MSI, Asus or EVGA.

Alright thanks maybe ill go for gigabyte since i plan on buying gigabyte motherboard. anyways thanks for helping

Thanks I like your writing style. Go for it man! Funny that you worked in a tomato greenhouse. How are you making so much money on Steemit?

Thanks, I am not making allot of money on steemit yet but i will hope that i one day i have enough to buy this :$

What are you going to buy?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60024.78
ETH 2351.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47