You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Confessions of an 80s Gamer.

in #gaming7 years ago

Good post.

I joined in a bit later.

At school, around 1982 or 1983 we had a computer with a tape reader. A couple years later were apple IIs.

At home we started with an atari 2600. I remember staying up in the middle of the night during the summer and playing asteroids, missile command and defender.

My childhood was defined by the Nintendo and the Super Nintendo.

I think the height of my video gaming life was when I owned a Vive last year. (sadly I sold it... what a terrible idea)

Sort:  

I had to Google that. Looks brilliant. I am way out of the loop these days, although my children (especially my son) are obsessed...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57560.27
ETH 2570.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48