You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Guild Wars2: The only MMO for casual players

in #gaming5 years ago

I hear you when it comes to MMO's. I once bought a guitar thinking I was going to learn how to play it and be super cool with the ladies. Then I started playing WoW and things kind of flew out the door at that point. I actually used to get in quite a lot of trouble with my wife because I was playing it so much. This was well after I had my guitar dreams and it didn't help that her brother played too so he and I would have mini LAN parties. I might have to dig into GW2 to see if the gameplay style is something that I would enjoy. Things like League of Legends never really appealed to me.

Sort:  

I would say the only thing GW2 did "wrong" was eliminating the Holy Trinity. I always enjoyed being a healing class and in GW there is no healing class. There are no tanks etc. It was meant to be highly customizable so that any class could be one of these things if you wanted them to, but everyone went for "glass cannon" if that means anything to you and to me this was a bit boring.

Yep, I understand what you are saying. Thanks for the info!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58131.27
ETH 2360.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38