You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Classic Gaming: The Neo Geo

in #gaming5 years ago

I remember the first time I saw a Neo Geo machine. It was in the student rec room at a college in New York. I think it only had one game and it was called Midnight Resistance. I still remember being amazed at how awesome the graphics were compared to any other game or machine I had seen up till that point. I remember the price tag was pretty hefty though. I think we probably spent all of our money on quarters for that one game over the three days we were there.

Sort:  

i was stunned when my neighbor had one, but i think that his parents doled out a lot of money for him to play video games. I spent the night a lot as a kid because he always had the best toys.

:) yeah, I can understand that. I had some neighbors that were like that. We never wanted for anything, but there are some parents out there that try to buy love.

ol' midnight resistance. A better graphics Contra clone. I remember that as well. I remember the Neo Geo games for the most part not being very good but they did have the best graphics at the time by far.

Now I expect you to write a post about the Turbo Grafix 16 and then you will have the trifecta under your belt :)

That'll be easy. That was pretty much my favorite 16 bit system and i don't understand why it didn't make it in the states. Too few buttons on the controller i bet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66303.73
ETH 3592.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61