You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Computer Gaming in the 80's - Things has changed a bit

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

I'm an old fart compared to most of you and remember driving from Naples, Florida to Miami with my father as a kid to purchase Pong, our first TV video game.

We were on top of the world and spent a whole weekend drinking Dr. Pepper and playing Pong.
Nowadays my kids and I have made a point to save every platform of video game we've had since they were born.

Excellent post, thank you!

Sort:  

EDIT: Most of us are old farts these days :) Great to meet you and followed you by the way. I am sure we can learn a lot from each other :)

Thank you for the comment

And Pong is before my time :) you win :)

It's a win best not to win(lol), but my wife will attest that I certainly haven't grown up yet and when my son asks me to play Battlefield or Call of Duty with him I still kick ass and take names.

resteemed and followed

I am with you and my wife can also attest that some of us will never grow up :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66524.25
ETH 3616.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81